Keeping up with your TBR can be hard, FFL is here to make it easier. We’re here to share our most anticipated new releases, by genre, for Summer 2021. From swoony rom-coms to shocking thrillers to intriguing non-fiction, you’ll be sure to find your next read in the list below!

Romance

People We Meet On Vacation – Emily Henry,  May 11th,2021

Two best friends. Ten summer trips. One last chance to fall in love. A sparkling new novel that will leave you with the warm, hazy afterglow usually reserved for the best vacations.

Soulmate Equation – Christina Lauren, May 18th, 2021

A witty and effervescent novel about what happens when two people with everything on the line are thrown together by science—or is it fate?

Heart & Seoul – Jen Frederick, May 25th, 2021

A heart-wrenching yet hopeful romance that shows that the price of belonging is often steeper than expected.

The Layover – Lacie Waldon, June 15th, 2021

An unexpected tropical layover with her nemesis turns a flight attendant’s life upside down in this witty, breezy debut romantic comedy about life–and love–30,000 feet above the ground.

While We Were Dating – Jasmine Guillory,  July 13th, 2021

Two people realize that it’s no longer an act when they veer off-script in this sizzling romantic comedy.

Love Scenes – Bridget Morrissey, June 22, 2021

Acting like she’s in love with her handsome nightmare of a co-star–in a movie directed and produced by her complicated Hollywood royalty family–is Sloane’s job. But what happens when the lines between script and reality get blurred?

Contemporary Fiction 

Where The Grass Is Green and The Girls Are Pretty – Lauren Weisberger, May 18th, 2021

A highly entertaining, sharply observed novel about sisters, their perfect lives . . . and their perfect lies.

Malibu Rising – Taylor Jenkins Reid, June 1st, 2021

Four famous siblings throw an epic party to celebrate the end of the summer. But over the course of 24 hours, their lives will change forever.

Golden Girl – Elin Hilderbrand, June 1st, 2021

A Nantucket novelist has one final summer to protect her secrets while her loved ones on earth learn to live without their golden girl.

Haven Point – Virginia Hume, June 8th, 2021

A sweeping debut novel about the generations of a family that spends summers in a seaside enclave on Maine’s rocky coastline

Break Up Book Club – Wendy Wax, May 18th, 2021

Breakups, like book clubs, come in many shapes and sizes and can take us on unexpected journeys as four women discover in this funny and heartwarming exploration of friendship.

Thriller/Mystery

The Hunting Wives – May Cobb, May 18th, 2021

The Hunting Wives share more than target practice, martinis, and bad behavior in this novel of obsession, seduction, and murder.

The Siren – Katherine St. John, May 4th, 2021

When Hollywood heartthrob Cole Power hires his ex-wife, Stella Rivers, to act in his son’s film, he sparks a firestorm on an isolated island that will unearth long-buried secrets—and unravel years of lies.

The Husbands – Chandler Baker, August 3rd, 2021

The Husbands, a novel that asks: To what lengths will a woman go for a little more help from her husband?

Survive The Night – Riley Sager, June 29th, 2021

It’s November 1991. George H. W. Bush is in the White House, Nirvana’s in the tape deck, and movie-obsessed college student Charlie Jordan is in a car with a man who might be a serial killer.

Such A Quiet PlaceMegan Miranda, July 13th, 2021

A new riveting suspense novel about a mysterious murder in an idyllic and close-knit neighborhood.

Local Woman Missing – Mary Kubica, May 18th, 2021

Shelby Tebow is the first to go missing. Not long after, Meredith Dickey and her six-year-old daughter, Delilah, vanish just blocks away from where Shelby was last seen, striking fear into their once-peaceful community. Are these incidents connected? After an elusive search that yields more questions than answers, the case eventually goes cold.

Historical Fiction

The Women’s March – Jennifer Chiaverini, July 27th, 2021

An enthralling historical novel of the woman’s suffrage movement inspired by three courageous women who bravely risked their lives and liberty in the fight to win the vote.

Most Beautiful Girl in Cuba – Chanel Cleeton, May 4th, 2021

A captivating new novel inspired by real-life events and the true story of a legendary Cuban woman – Evangelina Cisneros – who changed the course of history.

Our Woman in Moscow – Beatriz Williams, June 1st, 2021

A gripping and profoundly human story of Cold War espionage and family devotion.

Three Words For Goodbye – Hazel Gaynor and Heather Webb, July 27th, 2021

A coming-of-age novel set in pre-WWII Europe. Three cities, two sisters, one chance to correct the past…

The Second Mrs Astor – Shana Abe, August 31st, 2021

A sweeping love story between John Jacob Astor, the richest man in America, and teenaged beauty Madeleine Force, set against the backdrop of the drama and tragedy of the sinking of the Titanic.

The Riviera House – Natasha Lester, August 31st, 2021

A lush and engrossing novel of World War II inspired by a true story and perfect for fans of Kate Quinn and Pam Jenoff.

Young Adult

Tokyo Ever After – Emiko Jean, May 18th, 2021

An irresistible modern fairy tale about Izumi, an ordinary Japanese-American girl who discovers her senior year of high school that she’s really a princess.

Mary Jane – Jessica Anka Blair, May 11th, 2021

A funny, wise, and tender novel about a fourteen-year-old girl’s coming of age in 1970s Baltimore, caught between her straight-laced family and the progressive family she nannies for—who happen to be secretly hiding a famous rock star and his movie star wife for the summer.

Sunkissed – Kasie West, May 4th, 2021

A lighthearted and swoony contemporary YA romance about a girl who finds that a summer spent at a family resort isn’t as bad as she imagined…and that falling in love is filled with heartache, laughter, and surprises!

Anna K Away – Jenny Lee, April 27th, 2021

It’s Crazy Rich Asians meets Gossip Girl! Anna K Away follows the fabulous cast of characters from Anna K over the course of the next summer, when new freedoms lead to life-changing adventures, risks, and self-discovery.

Sisterhood of Secret Ambitions by Sheena Boekweg, June 1st, 2021

A teen girl, backed by a secret society of powerful women, competes to make an 18-year-old future President fall in love with her.

Luck of the Titanic – Stacey Lee, May 4th, 2021

A richly imagined story of Valora and Jamie Luck, twin British-Chinese acrobats traveling aboard the Titanic on its ill-fated maiden voyage.

Sci-Fi/Fantasy

Sisters of the Snake– Sarena and Sasha Nanua, June 15th, 2021

A lost princess. A mysterious puppet master. And a race against time—before all is lost.

The Poison Heart– Kalynn Bayron, July 6th, 2021

Darkness blooms in bestselling author Kalynn Bayron’s new contemporary fantasy about a girl with a unique and deadly power.

Vampires, Hearts, and Other Dead Things– Margie Fuston, August 24th, 2021

A teen girl takes a trip to New Orleans with her estranged best friend to find a vampire to save her dying father.

We Are Satellites– Sarah Pinsker, May 11th, 2021

A novel about one family and the technology that divides them.

Non-Fiction

The Housewives – Brian Moylan, May 25th, 2021

From Brian Moylan, the writer of Vulture’s legendary Real Housewives recaps, a table-flipping, finger-pointing, halter-topping VIP journey through reality TV’s greatest saga…

You Deserve Better – Tyler Cameron, July 27th, 2021

From the Bachelorette breakout heartthrob, You Deserve Better will combine Tyler Cameron’s life story with a guide for both men and women to building healthy relationships in the tricky world of modern dating, proving why he’s the male feminist we never knew we needed.

Checking In – Michelle Williams, May 25h, 2021

Acclaimed musical artist Michelle Williams shares the intimate, never-before-told story of how, even in the midst of enormous fame and success, she battled depression, leading her to find her true calling as an advocate for mental health–especially her own.

The Authoritarian Moment – Ben Shapiro, July 27th, 2021

Ben Shapiro asks how far Americans are actually willing to go in forcing each other to fall in line.

Becoming Trader Joe – Joe Coulombe, June 22nd, 2021

Build an iconic shopping experience that your customers love – and a work environment that your employees love being a part of – using this blueprint from Trader Joe’s visionary founder, Joe Coulombe.

First Friends – Gary Ginsberg, July 6th, 2021

In the bestselling tradition of The Presidents Club and Presidential Courage, White House history as told through the stories of the best friends and closest confidants of American presidents.

The Triumph of Nancy Reagan – Karen Tumulty, April 13th, 2021

The definitive biography of the fiercely vigilant and politically astute First Lady who shaped one of the most consequential presidencies of the 20th century: Nancy Reagan.

Future Female Leaders is a participant in the Amazon Services LLC Associates Program, an affiliate advertising program designed to provide a means for us to earn fees by linking to Amazon.com and affiliated sites.

Amanda O
Founder